Stay informed-Links


LOTS OF INFORMATION -
FROM DIFFERENT POINTS OF VIEW!


GENERAL INFORMATION

Wikipedia -The Free Encyclopedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Main_Page

About.com http://www.about.com/

ButAsForMe News http://www.butasforme.com/

All My Faves.com http://www.allmyfaves.com/

The Word Doctors (Frank Luntz) http://www.theworddoctors.com/

PJTV http://www.pjtv.com/

Project Vote Smart http://www.votesmart.org/index.htm



NEWS INFORMATION SITES

Press Democrat http://www.pressdemocrat.com/

San Fran Chronicle http://www.sfgate.com/

Sacramento Bee http://www.sacbee.com/

Politico http://www.politico.com/

Media Research Center http://www.newsbusters.org/

Newsmax http://www.newsmax.com/

Big Government http://www.biggovernment.com/

Media Matters for America (liberal) http://www.mediamatters.org/

The Daily Bell, Free Market Thinking http://www.thedailybell.com/

The Drudge report http://www.drudgereport.com/

The Daily Beast http://www.thedailybeast.com/

Joel Rosenberg’s Weblog http://www.flashtrafficblog.wordpress.com/

The Wall Street Journal http://www.online.wsj.com/home-page

The Washington Times http://www.washingtontimes.com/

The Washington Post http://www.washingtonpost.com/

The New York Times http://www.nytimes.com/

Chuck Baldwin Live http://www.chuckbaldwinlive.com/

Citizens Against Government Waste http://www.cagw.org/

The Boston Globe http://www.boston.com/bostonglobe/

The Weekly Standard http://www.weeklystandard.com/

The Hill http://www.thehill.com/

Forbes Business http://www.forbes.com/

The American Spectator http://www.spectator.org/

American Parchment  http://americanparchment.com/

American Thinker  http://americanthinker.com/

The Huffington Post  http://huffingtonpost.com/

World Net Daily  http://www.wnd.com/


LOCAL NEWS

Press Democrat http://www.pressdemocrat.com/

Sonoma West Times and News http://www.sonomawest.com/

North Bay Business Journal http://www.northbaybusinessjournal.com/

Marin Independent Journal http://www.marinij.com/

Rough and Tumble  http://www.rtumble.com/



POLITICAL INFORMATION SITES

American Independent Party http://www.aipca.org/

Ron Paul http://www.ronpaul.org/

Write your officials http://www.congress.org/register

BlowOutCongress http://www.blowoutcongress.com/

Project Vote Smart http://www.votesmart.org/index.htm

Conservative Café http://www.conservativecafe.com/default.asp

Salon, liberal site http://www.salon.com/

Libertarian site http://www.theadvocates.org/index.html

Breakdown of America http://www.breakdownofamerica.com/

Townhall.com – your opinion counts http://townhall.com/

Center for American Progress  http://www.americanprogress.org

Independence Caucus http://www.ourcaucus.com/

Americans for Prosperity http://www.americansforprosperity.org/national-site

Reason Magazine http://reason.com/

Canada Free Press  http://canadafreepress.com/

The Blaze


FACT CHECK SITES

PolitiFact http://www.politifact.com/truth-o-meter/

TruthorFiction http://www.truthorfiction.com/

Snopes - http://www.snopes.com/snopes.asp

Track Congress http://www.govtrack.us/

OpenCongress http://www.opencongress.org/wiki/Wiki_Home

Library of Congress http://thomas.loc.gov/

Pew Research Center http://people-press.org/

Rasmussen Reports http://www.rasmussenreports.com/

Gallup http://www.gallup.com/home.aspx


CALIFORNIA AND LOCAL NEWS

California Watch

California Political News and Views  (Stephen Frank)

Watch Sonoma County

Around the Capitol

Fox and Hounds Daily business and politics

Cost of CA Gov





GOVERNMENT INFORMATION SITES

Federal

Federal Register Main Page http://www.gpoaccess.gov/fr/

Government Printing Office http://www.gpoaccess.gov/index.html

2010 Census http://www.2010.census.gov/2010census/



State

State of California http://www.ca.gov/

Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) http://www.fppc.ca.gov/

CA Legislation  http://leginfo.ca.gov/


County

County of Sonoma http://sonoma-county.org/

Sonoma County Library http://catalog.sonomalibrary.org/#focus


Local

Town Of Windsor http://www.ci.windsor.ca.us/



LAW INFORMATION SITES

Municode.com http://municode.com/

Cornell University Law School http://www.law.cornell.edu/

Judicial Watch http://www.judicialwatch.org/



TAXPAYER INFORMATION/GOVERNMENT WASTE

Taxpayers for Common Sense http://www.taxpayer.net/

Sonoma County Taxpayers Assoc. http://sonomacountytaxpayers.org/

Citizens Against Government Waste http://www.cagw.org/

Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association http://www.hjta.org/

UNCOVERAGE.net http://www.uncoverage.net/

Fair Tax http://www.fairtax.org/site/PageServer

National Taxpayers Union http://www.ntu.org/main/index.php

California Apartment Assn http://caanet.org/

Citizens for Sustainable Pension Plans  http://www.citizensforsustainablepensionplans.com

Marin County pensions  http://www.marincountypensions.com


ENVIRONMENTAL INFORMATION SITES

Junk Science http://www.junkscience.com/

T. Boone Pickens http://www.boonepickens.com/

SuperFreakonomics http://www.superfreakonomicsbook.com/

Climate Depot



HEALTHCARE INFORMATION SITES

American Medical Association (AMA) http://www.ama-assn.org/

National Institutes of Health (NIH) http://www.nih.gov/

Centers for Disease Control (CDC) http://www.cdc.gov/







SPECIAL INTEREST SITES

NumbersUSA for Lower Immigration http://www.numbersusa.com/content/

National Rifle Assoc http://home.nra.org/#/home

NRA Legislative Action http://www.nraila.org/

Californiaopencarry.org http://californiaopencarry.org/

Atlas Shrugged/Ayn Rand http://atlasshrugged.com/

Investor’s Business Daily http://www.investors.com/

NumberUSA for lower immigration http://www.numbersusa.org/

Parent Revolution http://www.parentrevolution.org/

Economics in One Lesson http://jim.com/econ/

AB32 http://suspendAB32.org/



GROUPS

Republican National Committee http://www.gop.com/

The Republican Party of Sonoma County http://www.sonomagop.org/

Democratic National Committee http://www.democrats.org/

NAACP http://www.naacp.org/home/index.htm

ACORN http://www.acorn.org/

Jim Gilchrist’s Minuteman Project http://www.minutemanproject.com/

AFL-CIO http://www.aflcio.org/

Teamsters http://www.teamster.org/

National Air Traffic Controllers Assoc http://www.natca.org/

SEIU http://www.natca.org/

Eagle Forum  http://www.eagleforum.org



THINK TANKS

The Heritage Foundation Conservative Policy Research and Analysis - http://www.heritage.org/

American Enterprise Institute for Public Policy http://www.aei.org/

The Peterson Foundation to Increase Public Awareness http://www.pgpf.org/

The CATO Institute http://www.cato.org/

Center for American Progress http://www.americanprogress.org/

Brookings http://www.brookings.edu/

Rand Corporation, Analysis, Solutions http://www.rand.org/

Hoover Institution Stanford University http://www.hoover.org/


Comments